Fifteenth Annual ACM Symposium on 
Computational Geometry 
June 13-16, 1999
Miami Beach, Florida

The 1999 ACM Symposium on Computational Geometry, featuring an applied track, a theoretical track, and a video review, will be held at the Radisson Deauville Resort in Miami Beach, Florida.
 Preliminary Program (LaTeX)
 Preliminary Program (postscript)
 Preliminary Program (gzipped postscript)
(last updated 16 April 1999)

At the Radisson Deauville Resort, guests will enjoy everything that is Miami Beach. Bask in the sun or stroll endless stretches of golden beaches. Refresh your senses in the sparkling olympic sized swimming pool rimmed with a hundred dancing fountains. Relax those tired muscles in the rejuvenating Jacuzzi whirlpool spa. Enjoy the myriad of exciting attractions the area has to offer.

The Deauville has easy access to South Beach, and there is an excursion to Coconut Grove.  Both areas are world famous for their shopping, dining, sightseeing, and nightlife.



I want to go to SCG'99!! What do I do??

 Looking for a ROOMMATE?

Registration Fees

Before May 17, 1999 After May 17, 1999
ACM Members $300 $375
Non-Members $375 $450
Students $165 $195

Important Dates
May 17, 1999: Last date for advance registration and hotel reservation.
May 24, 1999: Last date to cancel registration.
June 12, 1999: Saturday evening 6:00pm-9:00pm Conference Welcome and Cocktail Hour.
June 13-16, 1999: Symposium

Conference Chair:
Victor Milenkovic (U Miami)

Program Committees Applied track:
Pankaj Agarwal (Duke)
Nina Amenta (U Texas)
Amy Briggs (Middlebury College)
John Canny, Chair (Berkeley)
David Dobkin (Princeton)
Dan Halperin (Tel Aviv)
Yan-Bin Jia (Carnegie-Mellon)
Lydia Kavraki (Rice)
Jean-Claude Latombe (Stanford)
Dinesh Pai (U British Columbia)
Jonathan Shewchuk (Berkeley)
Jack Snoeyink (U British Columbia)
Frank van der Stappen (Utrecht)

Theoretical track:
Marshall Bern, Chair (Xerox PARC)
Hervé Brönnimann (INRIA Sophia-Antipolis)
Timothy Chan (U Miami)
David Eppstein (UC-Irvine)
Bernd G?rtner (ETH Z?urich)
Jacob E. Goodman (City College, CUNY)
Anna Lubiw (U Waterloo)

Video Program Committee:
Danny Chen (Notre Dame)
Jeff Erickson, Chair (U Illinois)
John Sullivan (U Illinois)
Subhash Suri (Washington U)
Shang-Hua Teng (U Illinois)

File converted from TEX by TTH, version 0.8.