Schools' and Colleges' Cognate Representatives

School/College Representative(s) Email address Phone number Office
School of Architecture Ana Santana
Luis Abella
cognates.arc@miami.edu 305-284-3730
305-284-5989
110B Architecture 48
110A Architecture 48
College of Arts and Sciences Geoff Sutcliffe
Athena Sanders
Charly Mallery
cognates.as@miami.edu 305-284-2158
305-284-4333
305-284-3188
445 Ungar
200C Ashe
337 Ungar
School of Business Administration Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
School of Communication Paul Driscoll cognates.com@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2038 Wolfson
School of Education and Human Development Shawn Post cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-5703 312D Merrick
College of Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science Will Drennan cognates.rsmas@miami.edu 305-421-4798 N301 Grosvenor North
Miller School of Medicine Roger Williams cognates.med@miami.edu 305-284-6422 251A Cox
Frost School of Music Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
School of Nursing and Health Studies Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz
 

College of Arts and Sciences, Responsible Academic Units' Cognate Representatives

RAU Representative Email address Phone number Office
Aerospace Studies Emilia Johnson e.johnson7@miami.edu 305-284-2870 1551 Brescia Ave
Africana Studies Edmund Abaka e.abaka@miami.edu 305-284-6340 Room V Bldg 21
American Studies Timothy Watson watsont@miami.edu 305-284-5589 125I Memorial
Anthropology Ann Brittain a.brittain@miami.edu 305-284-2535 101B Merrick
Art and Art History Lise Drost
Kyle Trowbridge
l.drost@miami.edu
trowbridge@umiami.edu
305-284-3164
305-284-2542
102 Rainbow
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Biology Dana Krempels dana@miami.edu 305-284-3977 110B Cox
Chemistry Jamie Walls jwalls@miami.edu 305-284-4570 153 Physics
Classics John Paul Russo jprusso@miami.edu 305-284-6326 525A Ashe
Computer Science Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@miami.edu 305-284-2158 445 Ungar
Ecosystem Science and Policy Gina Maranto g.maranto@miami.edu 305-284-8519 230J Ungar
English Frank Stringfellow stringfellow@miami.edu 305-284-4073 406 Ashe
Geography/Regional Studies Shouraseni Sen Roy ssr@miami.edu 305-284-4820 115K 1300 Campo Sano Dr
Geological Sciences James Klaus j.klaus@miami.edu 305-284-6792 45 Cox
History Hugh Thomas h.thomas@miami.edu 305-284-3660 619 Ashe
International Studies Ambler Moss ahmoss@miami.edu 305-284-8955 1300 Campo Sano Dr
Judaic Studies Ira Sheskin isheskin@miami.edu 305-284-6693 105 Merrick
Latin American Studies Belkys Torres b.torres@miami.edu Please contact by email
Mathematics Leticia Oropesa l.oropesa@miami.edu 305-284-2575 515F Ungar
Microbiology and Immunology Roger Williams riwill@miami.edu 305-284-6422 251 Cox
Modern Languages and Literature Lillian Manzor lmanzor@miami.edu Please contact by email
Philosophy Edward Erwin eerwin@miami.edu 305-284-5279 729 Ashe
Physics Massimiliano Galeazzi galeazzi@physics.miami.edu 305-284-7141 319 Physics
Political Science Casey Klofstad klofstad@gmail.com 305-284-8861 314G Jenkins
Psychology and Neuroscience Sean Kilpatrick smkilpatrick@miami.edu 305-284-3303 508 Flipse
Religious Studies Michelle Maldonado mmaldonado@miami.edu 305-284-9782 510 Ashe
Sociology George Primov primov@miami.edu 305-284-6169 122G Merrick
Theatre Arts April Soroko asoroko@miami.edu 305-284-5656 122 Ring Theatre
Women's and Gender Studies Steven Butterman butterman@miami.edu 305-284-4858 212-07 Merrick