Faculty
Dr. M. Brian Blake Professor
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Dean of the Graduate School
Secondary appointment, ECE
Secondary appointment, Human Genetics
305‑2844154 m.brian.blake@miami.edu
Dr. Sawsan Khuri Research Assistant Professor
Director of Engagement, CCS
Secondary appointment, ECE
Member, CTSI
305-2841707 skhuri@med.miami.edu
Dr. Bonnie Kirkpatrick Assistant Professor 305-2843259 bbkirk@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Hüseyin Koçak Professor 305-2843138 hk@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Thomas LeBlanc Professor
Executive Vice President and Provost
305-2843356 leblanc@miami.edu
Dr. Victor Milenkovic Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
305-2844194 vjm@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Mitsunori Ogihara Professor
Director of Data Mining, CCS
Associate Dean for Digital Library Innovation
Secondary appointment, ECE
Secondary appointment, MMI
Faculty appointment, Center on Aging
Faculty appointment, HGG
305-2842308 ogihara@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Burton Rosenberg Associate Professor
Director of Technology
Member, CCS
305-2842141 burt@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Dilip Sarkar Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
305-2842256 sarkar@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Geoff Sutcliffe Professor
Chairman
305-2842158 geoff@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Ubbo Visser Associate Professor 305-2842254 visser@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Stefan Wuchty Associate Professor
Member, CCS
305-2841707 wuchtys@cs.miami.edu
Secondary and Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Mohamed Iskandarani Adjunct
Associate Professor of Meteorology and Physical Oceanography
305-4214045 m.iskandarani@miami.edu
Dr. Shahriar Negahdaripour Secondary Appointment
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
305-2843352 nshahriar@miami.edu
Dr. Victor Pestien Secondary Appointment
Associate Professor of Mathematics
305-2842168 v.pestien@math.miami.edu
Dr. Subramanian Ramakrishnan Secondary Appointment
Associate Professor of Mathematics
305-2842156 s.ramakrishnan@miami.edu
Dr. Nicholas Tsinoremas Secondary Appointment
Director, Center for Computational Sciences
305-2437990 ntsinoremas@miami.edu
Staff
Julie Garcia Office Manager 305-2842268 julie@cs.miami.edu
Irina Kaliman Network Administrator 305-2842272 irina@cs.miami.edu
Researchers
Saminda Abeyruwan Research Assistant 305-2842302 saminda@mail.cs.miami.edu
Damian Clarke Research Assistant 305-2844220 d.clarke6@umiami.edu
Prajwal Devkota Research Fellow 305-2844220 prajwaldevkota@yahoo.com
Julian Jarrett Research Student 305-2844220 j.jarrett@miami.edu
Hande Kucuk Research Assistant 305-2844220 handek@cs.miami.edu
Dr. Iman Saleh Moustafa Assistant Scientist 305-2842658 iman@miami.edu
Brandon Sato Research Assistant
HHMI Fellow
305-2844220 b.sato@umiami.edu
Teaching Assistants
Negin Arhami Teaching Assistant 305-2844220 n.arhami@umiami.edu
Basar Koc Teaching Assistant 305-2844220 b.koc@umiami.edu
Nasir Laskar Teaching Assistant 305-2842302 mul1@miami.edu
Parul Maheshwari Teaching Assistant 305-2844220 p.maheshwari@umiami.edu
Joseph Masterjohn Teaching Assistant 305-2844220 j.masterjohn@umiami.edu
Kyle Poore Teaching Assistant 305-2844220 k.poore@umiami.edu
Andreas Seekircher Teaching Assistant
PRISM Teaching Fellow
305-2844220 aseek@mail.cs.miami.edu
Faisal Sikder Teaching Assistant 305-2842302 f.sikder@umiami.edu